Renew Your Membership For the 2022-23 Season!

Credits and Sponsors

Special thanks to all our donors, members, and supporters for making this program possible. If you would like to support FMMC’s next 135 years, please visit

FMMC Sponsors and Venues

Blue House
Brobst Violins
Calvary Baptist Church
The Clarice Center
DC History Center
Dumbarton House
Foxes Music Company
Center for the Arts at George Mason University
House of Musical Traditions and School of Musical Traditions
Horowitz Center at Howard Community College

James Colwell Piano Restoration
Jordan Kitt’s Music
Lashof Violins
Lutheran Church of the Reformation
Maryland Classic Youth Orchestra
National Philharmonic
Piano Technicians Guild
Potter’s Violins
Rick Jones Pianos
Steinway Piano Gallery
Virtual Concert Halls

FMMC Legacy Society

The following members of the Legacy Society are a group of supporters who have named FMMC as a beneficiary of their will or other planned gift either in the past or in the future. We thank our Legacy Society members for their dedication and foresight in preserving FMMC.

Ruth H. And Charles H. Connelly
Audrey H. Davis         
Neva Garner Greenwood      
Fanny Ross Henbest  
Anna S. & Gustave N. Johansen, Jr.   
Phyllis Berical Johnson          
Frances Ruth Balgley Kaplan 
Richard Sawyer and Jeffrey Beaty
Leslie Luxemburg

George Manos
Helen Byrn May
Dorothy S. Neyman
Sally West Potter
Sue Goetz Ross
Catherine Rodewald Stewart
Pearl Pate Stubbs
Anne W. Zim

FMMC Tiered Donors

We are incredibly grateful to our supporters. To learn more about tiered giving, as well as make a gift, visit

Maestro ($5,000+)

Lansing Joralemon
Nancy Peery Marriott Foundation
Stephen S. Roberts, in memory of Sue Goetz Ross

Soloist ($2,500+)

Dallas Morse Coors Foundation for the Performing Arts
Carol & Chris Fromboluti
William Wright

Concertmaster ($1,000+)

Peter Baum
William Dakin
Albert Hunt
Leslie Luxemburg
Benzion Rosenblum
Pablo Saelzer, in honor of Brahms
Maude A. Williams, in memory of Patrick Wolfram Jacobson
Irene Wise Estate, in memory of Irene Wise
Anne W. Zim, in memory of Marvin Zim

First Chair ($500+)

Carol Bartholomew
Laura Bornhoeft
Joyce Bouvier
Jay Chadwick
Mary Alice Davidson
Barbara Gholz, in memory of Frances Kaplan
Paula & Edgar Harrell
Lois Smith Jones
Harry Rosen
Benzion Rosenblum
Bruce & Lori Rosenblum
Jonathan Sanford
Charlotte Saslowsky
Judith Shapiro
Marjorie Wellman

FMMC Honorary Members

FMMC Honorary Members have rendered outstanding service to the Club or to the musical community.

Jerome Barry
Thomas Beveridge
Frank B. Conlon
Joung Cook
Jungnim Cook
Anna-Stina Ericson
Piotr Gajewski
Brian Ganz
Denyce Graves
Raymond T. Jackson

Leslie Luxemburg
Gail MacColl
Fairlie Maginnes
Donald Manildi
Nancy Peery Marriott
Timothy Page
Stephen S. Roberts
Pablo Saelzer
Ann Schein
Robert Shafer

Judith Basch Shapiro
Judith S. Silverman
Paul L. Silverman
Leonard Slatkin
Mary Kathryn Traver
Douglas H. Wheeler
Mayme Wilkins Holt
Anne W. Zim

FMMC Life Members

Life members are those who have been members for more than 50 years.

Patricia Smith Cochran
Joyce Galbraith Colony
Mary Ann Stabile Cooper
Pauline S. Futransky
Doris Gazda
Brigitta Czernik Gruenther
Kathleen Haley
James M. Harkless
Linda R. Head
Ann F. Joseph

Bonnie Kellert
Felice Kornberg
Mary Ellen Lavelle
Ann-Myongsook Lee
Barbara Luchs
Peggy Tarr McNulty
Clair P. Rozier
Jo-Ann Romano Royer
Melissa Dougherty Ruof
Yvonne M. Sabine

Ann Schein
Sharon Guertin Shafer
Judith Basch Shapiro
Charlotte Shifrin
Joan Singer Spicknall
Alice I. Takemoto
Mary Kathryn Traver
Elizabeth Kirkpatrick Vrenios
Margaret Underwood Wright
Carol Burchuk Warden

Cast, Crew, and Performers

Opening Music: Friday Morning, by Mark Simon, FMMC Composer
Closing Music: Outro 1-3-5, by Jonathan Newmark, FMMC Composer

Michael Casassa, Violin; Michael Garrahan, Viola; Valerie Matthews, Cello; and Susan Alexander, Piano


Jeongseon Choi
Michelle Fegeas
Bonnie Kellert
Leslie Luxemburg 
Grace McFarlane
Peggy McNulty
Pablo Saelzer 
Ann Schein
Sharon Guertin Shafer
Mark Simon
Mary Kathryn Traver
Jennie Weyman


Julian Rhee
Yi-Yang Chen
Colorado Cello Quartet: Meta Weiss, David Requiro, Matthew Zalkind, and Alice Yoo
Soloman Howard
Beatrice Chen
Chen Family Quartet: Robert Chen, Laura Chen, Beatrice Chen, and Noah Chen
Avanti Orchestra, Pablo Saelzer
Arioso Chorale, Paul Leavitt, with Alyssa Cox, Patrick Cook, Elizabeth Mondragon, and John T.K. Scherch


Director and Video Production, Chris Lane
Executive Producer, Leslie Luxemburg
Screenwriter and Associate Producer, Joanna Taylor
Publicity Director and Associate Producer, Jennie Weyman
Assistant Producer, Richard Sawyer
Treasurer, Anne Zim
Deputy Director, DC History Center, Anne McDonough
Communications Assistant, Susan Kelly